Cows

 

When choosing apps to do my digital storytelling over, I instantly liked Adobe Slate. Something about it caught my eye. It is very simple and easy to use, you can keep it as simple as you want or you can spruce it up as much you want. I wasn’t sure how to use it once I first started it but then I started clicking buttons and it was fun to see how much I could do with my Digital Storyboard.

image

The great part of this app- it is free!

-Named App Store Editors’ Choice, Slate lets you turn your next newsletter, report, invitation or travel adventure into a gorgeous visual story that delights readers on any device. Simply tap to select a unique look — beautiful fonts, color and magazine-style design are automatically incorporated. Fluid movement and elegant motion are applied.

I would definitely use this app in my future classroom, students can use this to make any sort of story and make it their own. I feel if I assigned my students with the same topic, they would all be different. It would really show the students creativity and something they could be proud of. I know the project I made, I would use it in my classroom, and I just made it for an assignment. You really can’t go wrong with this app, I have nothing but great things to say about this app.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *